Okay, this has to be one of my favorite movies. I love the idea if a suspended reality and I cannot help but love this idea of playing around in dreams. The only part I didn’t like was the end. Does the thing ever fall over? It teeter totters, but doesn’t fall completely. So is he dreaming or is he awake? That is the only part that I can’t stand. But I love to mess with the people who watch it with me. If we are talking and don’t remember how the conversation started, I ask them if they’re dreaming. It really confuses them and I love it. The idea of being able to do something like this is amazing. Dreams do give ideas, but we may or may not act on them. Dreams are a way that many people escape. I try to remember the good old days in my dreams, but usually end up repeating dreams from when I was little from which I wake up laughing so hard I can barely breathe. The movie messes with the mind and causes people to fear sleep for a couple of days. When I watched this movie is when my reoccurring nightmare started. Go figure. But it’s just amazing. The way it is filmed and the ideas that it holds are just simply awe-inspiring. The imagination that it took to creat this was astounding, and they did a marvelous job. But is it a book, I’m curious? Happy Reading!

         

